RSS

Google Maps, but for brains!!

16 Mar

I just found this really awesome site while trying to find some more information on the Periaqueduct grey of the brain for pharmacology class(we covered neurological drugs last week). The site, Brain Maps, has occupied my attention for the last half hour or so now. I just love it! You can search for a specific part of the brain and it’ll return HD images that are labeled like Google Maps with markers. Each marker opens a bubble, when clicked, that has links to Pubmed searches on that brain part. You can look at non-tagged photos too. All the ones I’ve seen so far have been very good quality.

Awesome site! Definitely bookmarking this one for future classes. Now if only I could find a site like this for each body system. It makes it a lot easier to visualize things when you can interact with it. Seeing how I don’t have access to a cadaver yet this is the best I got.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2011 in Cool Stuff

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Google Maps, but for brains!!

  1. Rishi

    March 18, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    GREAT FIND! Wish I had this resource back when I took neuroanatomy. 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
