RSS

Day’s Only Half Over

19 Apr

Today has been filled with several ups and downs and it’s only 1pm. My first downer was this morning when I got an email from Ross University Admissions titled “Ross University Application”. I got very excited thinking it was a decision letter, only to find out that it was an automated letter informing me of coming changes to their application system and who to contact if I couldn’t view the status of my pending application packet. Don’t do that to me!! Not that early in the morning! 😡 Geeze!

My second downer happened when I realized I was running a little late to get to the research lab. I got stuck waiting in traffic due to a construction project that had started that day. Ugh… To make matters worse my “your tank is kinda low ya know!” light came on while sitting in the traffic. I managed to get gas before it ran out, but I arrived at the lab in a frazzled state.

On the up side, my Spanish version of Harry Potter arrived today. I had only placed the order for it yesterday afternoon! Granted, it was shipped via this new free 2-day shipping thing they have going for students with Amazon Prime that I signed up for. Pretty cool! Picts are below!
SANY0871
^ Why is he wearing a cape? What is he Superman?
SANY0874

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2011 in Personal

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “Day’s Only Half Over

  1. Axl

    April 19, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    1) I’m sure you’ll get the green light at Ross. When that email finally comes, it’ll be a good one, so just hunker down and enjoy the aticipation!

    2) 6-week spanish challenge is a great idea. I actually also recently resolved to learn Spanish, so I’m signing up for a course at my Uni. It really is a must-know language these days.

     
  2. Rishi

    April 20, 2011 at 2:23 am

    Being conversational in Spanish will make you an instant hit on your team during rotations. 🙂 Great idea!

     
  3. PA SuperTammy

    April 21, 2011 at 12:19 am

    That stinks about the Ross email. The waiting is so difficult!

     
  4. The Rhyming Med Student

    April 21, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Punctuation marks at both ends of sentences look awesome. You’ll always know what tone to read quotes in before you’ve reached the end of the line. Why can’t English have that?

     

Leave a Reply

 
