RSS

Layout Tinkering

28 Apr

I’ve been looking for a layout that is a little closer to what I want to see. The current layout is more flexible than the original, but a little too red/pinkish for my taste. I’m looking into two themes at the moment. All of this comes about as I am exploring the possibility of moving the blog to a self-hosted server. I couldn’t believe how cheap they were. Hmm…I’ll be tinkering with the site layout throughout today, so don’t be too shocked if the site looks completely different from hour to hour. 😛 Cheers everyone!

UPDATE: All edits should be in place. New layout is complete.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Layout Tinkering

  1. Rishi

    April 28, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Looks great man! Let me know if you need any tips/advice regarding your move to a self-hosted server. 🙂

     
    • Flustered Grad

      April 29, 2011 at 6:40 am

      I would love any advise you could give! Feel free to shoot me an email. Thanks!

       
  2. SuperTammy

    April 28, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Looks good!

     
  3. Pranab

    April 28, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    Looks good, and if I were you, I would definitely take up on rishi’s offer of going solo! 🙂

     
  4. Flustered Grad

    April 29, 2011 at 6:42 am

    Thanks everyone! I’m really pleased with the way the site looks now. I’m still finding little details that just ups the awesomeness even more. 🙂

     
  5. Ryan

    May 1, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    Good luck on moving to your own site. You might want to check out this e-book:

    http://studysuccessful.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/How-to-make-a-blog-as-a-student.pdf

    I used it to set up everything for my website in transferring from wordpress.com to my own site (but still using the wordpress CMS)

     
    • Flustered Grad

      May 1, 2011 at 10:29 pm

      Thanks for the link! I’ll take a look at it after my class tomorrow.

       

Leave a Reply

 
