RSS

Tango To Success: Week 1-1.5

11 May

Hola mis amigos! Cómo estas?

I know I’m a little late with the Spanish progress update. I’ve been a little preoccupied. Here’s how things have gone so far in my Spanish studies:

  • 100 flash card vocab words added to my Anki deck.
  • Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal – Read once through in Spanish! Working my way through it again starting this week using an English version to check when confused.

So far I have not really felt like I’ve learned a lot consciously. I do feel that I’ve subconsciously re-familiarized myself with the language. Some stuff will pop into my head with the meaning right away. More likely, I’ll see the word and think , “Dios mi! That word looks familiar for some weird reason.” When I see the word again in another context it might “click” for the meaning. A quick dictionary lookup can confirm or deny my hunch.

I’m really very happy with the progress I’ve managed to make after a week and a half at this. I’ve slacked off majorly the last few days, but I’m determined to get back on track.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 11, 2011 in Spanish 6WC

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Tango To Success: Week 1-1.5

  1. Rishi

    May 11, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    This is a really good task you’ve embarked on… revisiting Spanish. It’ll have you tremendously out in the community and once you start clinical rotations. Stay motivated! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
