RSS

Door of Miracles

13 May
Proposal Daisakusen

Proposal Daisakusen Drama Cast

Maybe I have watched too many 日本語ドラマ(Japanese drama) shows in my breaks between work. I can’t help it! I know I’m supposed to be dedicated hard-core to Spanish, but I have a shelf of Japanese shows acquired over the course of two plus years studying the language. So sue me…wait, please don’t! 🙂

For those of you who are not well versed in Japanese dorama, there is a prevalent theme, particularly in a drama called “Proposal Daisakusen”, that involves a “Door of Miracles”. This “door” represents the chance to change something usually for the protagonist be it getting the attention of a girl, getting out of a crappy job, or something else that is life altering. It represents the chance opportunity to change the course of one’s destiny.

Everyone holds the key to opening their own “Door of Miracles”. The trick lies in realizing that you are the one holding the key to change. In understanding that you just may be able to seize the chance when the door of miracles appears. The Door of Miracles can usually only be opened by the protagonist working hard to change them-self and/or their situation.

All of this got me thinking about my own changes over the last year or so. I’ve done some drastic reversals and pushed myself to do things I might never have imagined before. I don’t think many of my friends from undergrad would recognize the ‘new’ me, and there are days where I don’t fully recognize myself.

What is my “Door of Miracles”? Don’t know. I don’t think there is any one event that will make everything alright. Life doesn’t have to be perfect. I do think happiness is something you should strive for everyday, something you should fight for everyday. Thoughts? Ideas?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
